Ellen C. Covito: Works After Weather

edited and compiled by No Collective

Already Not Yet Press :: May 2014 :: 180 PP


Argentinian composer/choreographer Ellen C. Covito has been gaining wide recognition in the recent years for her "Composed Improvisation" and "Improvised Composition" series. This book brings together for the first time all of her major works, along with theoretical texts by Lindsey Drury, Shinichi Takashima, and You Nakai that extensively analyze her approach, and an exclusive interview by Kay Festa with the composer herself. Edited and compiled by No Collective, the group that has organized three concerts of Covito's music and dance in New York and Tokyo, this long-awaited publication filled with color photographs from past concerts will present a comprehensive overview on the art of one of the most radical composers working today.

The book can be purchased or downloaded at:


ellen c. covito